I guess I’ll try this blogging thing

I’ve been getting caught up on my reading during winter break, and I finally decided to take the blog plunge for myself. I’ve been reading blogs for several years now (although I just started putting them in Google Reader today). I’ve been participating in the forums at A to Z Teacher Stuff for a few years, but that site is more geared to a general discussion about education, and it’s difficult to sustain a conversation about teaching high school biology in particular. I finished BTSA a few years ago, and while it wasn’t great professional development, it did force me to reflect on what I do, and I need to do more of that. So those are all of my various reasons for beginning to blog!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

